ka$hmirviii is def worth the $$$

A friend of mine text me a week before my birthday and said “I have purchased the dopest s#*% for you for your bday, you’re welcome in advance.”. The rest is history.  My homegirl presented me a square cardboard case, so I immediately knew it was artwork. Now she knows better than anyone, since we grew up with one another, that I liked old school stuff. So I was wondering as to what classic piece of artwork was in this packaging. And upon me opening it, it was just as dope as she said it was.

IMG_0216

First and foremost, I was surprised that a lot of folks knew about A Different World because its often slept on. Secondly, I had to find out immediately who made these pieces because I had a feeling that there had to be more nostalgic pieces of art. So I found the artist, Ms. Kashmir Thompson- IG: kashmirviii -.

To my satisfaction, Kashmir had a wide variety of artwork and original pieces from all of your favorite shows like Martin, A Different World, and Living Single, to cult classic movies like Juice and Friday and even hood classics like Belly. So I would definitely recommend her to all of you who are into arts. #SupportBlackBiz

 

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

